X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• car show ideas

hey guys

well my car is going to be featured in a shoe here in ireland in dublin
    its my first time for the car to be in a show and im just wondering has anyone ideas how to show it off a littel bit more or any ideas to make it stand out?
    i dunno weather to use a spring to slighlt open the hood and stuff like that which add to the look of cars when atthe show, from looking through pics of some members cars on here i see you use maguires squirt bottels and have a lot of sponsors names on the car, mines just plain

well any suggestions would be great!!

thanks

alan

yup u've got the right idea, just clean up ur car spic and span before the show and when u arrive to the show, clean up ur wheel wells, rims, under ur side view mirriors and etc so its really spotless. And yes you could use a spring or meguiars bottle to hold up the hood..

If you're going to show off ur engine then u should clean up ur engine bay; wipe it down, polish some parts if u have time. Steam clean it if you have time.

Thats pretty much it. Also, if you have nice brakes (upgraded) or a bitchin suspension system i'd recommend you jack up your car and take off one front wheel so that the show spectators can see.

What kind of car show is this?

Comment

thanks Em

heres a link to the show, its for modified cars

http://www.heatwaveandcoolnights.com/

ive only tein super street coilys on the car and standard brakesbut the calipers are painted green so the gold alloys are enhanced a bit!but i recon ill leave them on,
      ive the engine bay as clean as i can get it and polishd up where possible,
      (ill get pics up when i find my usb cabel)
      ill be giveing the car a real good scrub the weekend and again befor the show on the 29th
      sadly my CF hood wont be in on time
      i think ill use the cleaning bottel for the hood opening as i havnt any springs and sure maybe that company might want to sponsor me