Part of the Family

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Part of the Family

Let me start off by saying that as I am writing this letter I am very nervous. Nervous, because Team Hybrid is one of the biggest families of the import scene that is out there to this day. But at the same time very confident that you will see that I am not just the typical car enthusiast trying to grab sponsorships and magazine covers.
    My name is Robert Lee Barajas. I was named after the famous general Robert E. Lee and like him, though he had lost many wars during his time he would always find himself getting back on the horse and pursuing war once more. I am a fighter, and as much as I want to give up at time I will push myself to get back up.
    As an illustrator, I know that the art world can be tuff. There is always competition out there and you are constantly trying to be more creative then the next person. This is what pushes me. Not to be the hot shot but to constantly throw my ideas out there no matter how simple or detailed they maybe.
    After high school I went to follow my dreams to becoming an 3D artist and attended the Art Institute of LA. After two years attending school and then graduating I found myself not really wanting to sit in front of a computer all day. But I love art and I wanted to do something with it. So I decided to teach drawing courses to children at the local elementary school. I have moved on since then and I am now working at a law firm in Century City, working as a Project Assistant. Though I am not working in the field I am passionate about working at the firm has taught me a lot about myself such as how to multitask, and being more of a self starter. At the moment I am trying to get back into school to becoming an Art Therapist.