My Custom Motor Rebuild

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Custom Motor Rebuild

I am still new to the team. In probation. San Diego Chapter.

2004 Tiburon GT Widebody Kit. Rebuilding my motor to handle my custom supercharger. I want to say Thanks to Mario for helping me throughout this FUN project. Suggestion and help would be greatly appreciated.

When it was clean:

So the Project Begins

The Forged Pistons

The car will be N/A for a while after the pistons are installed successfully(Budget reasons). But when the time comes for it to be boosted it will be......

Longterm engine Project:
    Built Motor(the works!!!!)
    20+psi Forced by,
    My own custom supercharger. Whipple Blower, My own custom Intake manifold to fit the blower.
    To make it short this blower is a lot stronger and more efficent then the eaton blower(on the sniper. assassin, alpine). Also takes less effort to turn than the eaton so it is not putting as much stress to the motor like the eaton. Max PSI is 30.

Did the measurements on how it will fit. The box on the picture below is the size of the blower. The blower is going to stick out of the hood a lilttle( AWSOME!!!). So I will have to cut a section off my hood and get it custom made.

Last edited by GuamBomb; 10-15-2008, 09:57 PM.

wow I'm not a big fan of the Tiburon but that is one of the nicest ive seen! What was your decision for going with a roots style blower instead of a centrifugal style like the Vortech?

Comment

Motor Out. Update on some pictures. Lots of fun. Thanks to my Buddy Mario and Bakerking31 for swinging by to help for couple of hrs.
      Next, put the motor up on the Engine Stand and take out the headers, Alternator, A/C, Power steering pump, Heads and etc. Keep you updated with pics in a couple of weeks.

Sorry for the ugly pics. Camera Phone

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

update pics: 10-05-08 Sunday